OOTD: Don’t be afraid to try something new

Blouse – H&M 

Skirt – C&A 

Shoes – Stradivarius

Belt – thrifted

_______________________

This morning, me and a friend of mine decided to check out a new café which has opened recently. It was such a random decision. We were bored and so, my friend suggested that we should go for a cup of tea. The problem was… that we didn’t know where. You see, in a small town like the one in which I live, there aren’t many options and the nice places are always crowded. All of a sudden, my friend told me about this new cool café of which not many people know and said that we must go there and see what the deal is about. 

Let me just tell you… it’s the most wonderful place I’ve ever been to. 

Not only is it extremely nice looking, but it is also filled with an amazing energy. 

The place is called Grandstand. We didn’t even get in, that I could feel the positive vibes linger in the air. We were standing in front of the door, too afraid of going in (neither of us has ever been there before and we are both pretty anxious when it comes to visiting new places). I turned my head to my friend, looked him in the eye and said “This is going to be the best decision we’ve taken in a while… so let’s just stop being cowards and enter the building.” 

He smiled and put his hand on the doorknob. He turned it with a swift movement, letting the door open slowly. He stepped aside, letting me enter first (like the gentleman he is). We were greeted by a sweet smell of vanilla and we could hear an old song which came from a record player. We sat down and looked around us. There were only three other people in the whole room (not that we minded). 

The waiters were very lovely and cheerful. They took our order and came back with the bevarages quickly. I chose to drink a Banana Chocolate Chip Smoothie. 

Throughout our time spent there I kept on glancing around me, taking in every single detail. After a while, one of the waiters switched on some fairy lights. I was so excited when I saw them that I chocked on my drink. Now my friend makes fun of me because of that… But how could I not be excited?! I mean, look how beautiful those fairy lights looked.

So, we chatted for a while, enjoyed our cool drinks and after a couple of hours, we decided to head back home. This awesome experience didn’t end there, though. After we paid for our drinks, the waiters gave us some cool ass stickers. STICKERS, GUYS! 


All I can say is that I’ve found my new favourite place… and only because I was not afraid of trying something new.  

9 thoughts on “OOTD: Don’t be afraid to try something new

Leave a Reply

