Musing Monday: death

Why does death bring so much pain? Why do people cry when someone dies? Most of them would say that it’s due to the fact that they won’t be able to see the person in question ever again… Well, that’s selfish if you ask me. So fucking selfish!

Your beloved one has just converted their soul into ever lasting energy that wanders through space and time and you’re crying? Your beloved one can now gaze at the whole Universe, touch the stars, high-five comets, visit new galaxies, become a tree or a waterfall or a drop in the ocean and you’re fucking crying?

Shame on you!

Shame on me… for I do the same.

 

Author: Georgia

writing is my medicine

14 thoughts on “Musing Monday: death”

  1. think of this too – my son and i had very irreverant thought – imagined my father at his funeral with a little pair of wings curious about all the people present and hovering close to my mum but when he reallised what was going to happen, fluttering his wings very fast and flying away as fast as he could

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Its thinking of my dad as an angel that helped me cope yesterday and to be honest, i couldnt go to his funeral, for many reasons perhaps mostly because i didnt want to say goodbye to my dad, this has already happened with him present – im not sure if he heard but i told him i loved him, An expression he used a lot, because he was restless when he came to visit – was “Not stopping” and i imagine this might be how he felt. I feel more connected to other religions and how they celebrate a lifetime and believe your parents never really leave you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am really sorry for your loss… losing a parent is most surely a horrible feeling. Whatever helps you get over the sadness must be put into practice. I am sure he heard you express your love for him and I do believe parents never leave our side. They will always be there for us no matter what and nothing can take them away, not even death. I wish you all the best!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you – im not sure if he did, there was a roomful of people something, personally dont understand and he wasnt so focused but feel sure he understood our situation. We read a letter he had written for a Millenium time capsule and listened to a recording we had made of him singing Happy Birthday on the phone with my mum and talked about him and his funny personality. He was very funny in an understated way. Thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

