Books Lately #2

I had a goal for these past couple of months and that was to read two books. Well, I have achieved my goal.  Actually, I’ve read way more than I thought I would be able to. I’ve read 7 books, which is a great thing if you think about it. At the beginning of October I said to myself that two books are enough. I thought I wouldn’t be able to read more because of my busy schedule. Apparently, I was wrong and I’m glad about it!

I will show you guys only 3 of the books which I’ve read. I think they are the most interesting out of them all. If you wanna know which were the other ones you can follow me on Goodreads, by clicking THIS.

  1. The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

strange-case-of-dr-jekyll-and-mr-hyde

  • I knew the story and what was it about before I’ve read the book (thanks Scooby-Doo) but that didn’t make it any less interesting.
  • It started slightly strange and somewhat boring, but the end definitely made up for that.
  • I loved the way Dr Jekyll’s transformation into Mr Hyde was described. It was full of details and extremely fascinating.
  • However, I had high expectations for this book and it kind of let me down. It was good, but not as good as I thought it would be.

Rating 3/5

       2. Les Fleurs du Mal by Charles Baudelaire

gut3926

  • I had to read this for school and I thought it was going to be another boring read.
  • It turned out to be wonderful!
  • It is a poetry book and some of the poems were so complex that it was rather hard for me to understand the meaning behind the words.
  • The book is divided into 6 parts and it has a total of 126 poems. Unfortunately, I forgot to flick through the book again in order to see my notes that I made before I returned it to the library. So, I don’t really remember which one of his poems I’ve loved.
  • Overall, great book and I recommend it to anyone who loves poetry.

Rating 4/5

     3. Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie

ac

  • This is the first book which I’ve read that was written by Agatha Christie and it was way better than I’ve expected.
  • At first I thought it was going to be boring, but OH BOY how wrong I was.
  • I just couldn’t put the book down. It got me hooked big time.
  • The end was so unexpected… it was gorgeous. I almost teared up.

Rating 5/5

If you have any recommendations, I would love to hear them!

Keep on reading. Keep on growing.

2 thoughts on “Books Lately #2

Leave a Reply

