When the Ocean meets the sea

Hi hello, everyone! You thought I was dead? Yeah, I know it’s been 20 days since I last posted, but I do have a pretty good excuse… In these past few weeks I have had the chance to cross something out of my bucket list. Crazy, right? Item nr. 28 “See the ocean or the sea”.

Although I feel deeply connected to the ocean/sea and I obsess over it day and night, I have never been blessed enough to actually see one in real life… Well, until a couple of weeks ago.

My parents surprised me on my birthday by announcing me that we will be going on vacation to the Black Sea. I don’t remember what happened after, cause I passed out. Ok, all jokes aside, I have never felt so excited in my whole fucking life… I mean, can you imagine finally being able to see what you love most in this world. It’s like when you’re a die-hard fangirl and you get tickets to see your favourite artist live for the first time.

I still remember when I first spotted the beautiful blue of the sea. I was in the car and looking out the window and between bushes I saw sunbeams reflecting on water, but it all happened in a second or so. Anyway, I almost started to cry. I felt very emotional in that moment.

The second time I got the chance to see that beauty I was on a not-so-high cliff. There were some stairs that connected that cliff to the beach . Before I could reach the stairs, though, I saw it. Wide, blue, calm, gorgeous. I had to bite the inside of my cheeks so that I wouldn’t cry. It was 6 am. I got to see a part of the sunrise, as well.

As soon as my feet touched the sandy beach, I took of my sandals and headed to the seashore. I walked along the beach, feet deep in water letting the soft waves caress them.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

This was by far the best moment in my life. I know you might think it’s a bit far-fetched, but when an ocean of thoughts, ruled by strong waves of emotions like me meets a creation of Nature that totally resembles it, good and powerful energy surrounds the place where they have touched and their waves intertwined.

All I can say after this experience is that blue is, indeed the warmest colour.

Peace.

4 thoughts on “When the Ocean meets the sea

  1. I am so happy you got to see the sea! I live very close to the ocean and get to see it often. It’s something I’ve sort of taken for granted, having it so near, until now. Thanks for helping me to remember what a blessing it is to have it close.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, wow! All I can say is that you really are blessed! I’m so happy that I could help you out! Hopefully, one day I’ll be as lucky as you are! Lots of love, dear xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

