10 things I want to say to 10 people

  1. “I’m sorry that at first I hated what you’ve done to me and that I despised you. If I think about it, I wouldn’t have been where I am now, in this beautiful journey of self-discovery, without you or your actions.” – to the boy whom I loved more than I loved anything else in this entire world, the one who fucking shattered my heart in tiny pieces.
  2. “I shouldn’t have done that. Sometimes I think that it’s my fault that you turned out to be this way. I destroyed our friendship and with it… I destroied you. I don’t think I’ll forget myself for this.” – to my first best friend “forever”
  3. “Thank you for understanding me. Thank you for being by my side when no one else was. I miss you a lot and I wish you could be here and enjoy all my little insignificant achievements. I love you.” – to my lovely grandpa
  4. “Fuck off.” – to a certain teacher
  5. “Why did you choose them over us? We were there for you, but you wanted something else… just… why?” – to a classmate of mine
  6. “You remind me of him so much. I don’t like that. Why did you play with my heart? Your actions were just like his. Maybe I only needed to be reminded that I should move the fuck on. So, thank you for that and thank you for keeping your distance.” – to the one I almost loved.
  7. “Have you gotten bored of me?” – to the ones that replaced me
  8. “Maybe if she didn’t act like that, we would have greeted each other on the hallway” – to the boy who could have been a one night stand.
  9. “What do you see in me?” – to the ones who developed a crush on me
  10. “I’ll make it. No matter how or when, but I’ll make it. Don’t worry about this. Put more of you trust in my powers, please.” – to my darling parents
Leave a Reply

