I Am Grateful For…

Living near a river

Even though my hometown is a relatively small one, it is crossed by a huge river and I am mega grateful for that.

Now that spring has come, the trees are green, the sun is shining brightly, it is so damn warm outside and thus every day is a perfect day for a walk on the river bank or for a hike.

I just LOVE to go with my friends near the river and chill on some rocks, to listen to the birds as they sing, to watch the way the water flows. I love the warm – sometimes chilly – breeze that brings the scent of the blossomed trees to our nostrils.

Snapchat-138307613818117032

I also love to take off my shoes and walk through the soft grass while I pick flowers up, from which I make small bouquets and give them to my mom. It’s an amazing feeling!

Snapchat-6208467481098336937

Another thing that I love doing in this environment is to skate. When the weather is nice, I just grab my rollers, call a friend and we skate till our legs feel like they’re on fire. Then we sit down near the Yellow Bridge and munch some chips, drink soda and look at all the people who are playing with their dogs.

Snapchat-8604217577906047319

The river is one of the things for which I am so grateful. Life in this town would definitely be dull without our beloved river.

What are some things that YOU are grateful for? I would love to know about it!

Stay Gold

Geoxique

 

Author: Georgia

writing is my medicine

Leave a Reply

